On 24th October 2018 the new Call for Proposals 2019 has been published on the Official Journal of the European Union. Funds available for Erasmus+ are expected to increase by 10% compared to 2018. Any public or private body active in the fields of education, training, youth and sport may apply for funding under the 2019 call for proposals for the Erasmus+ Programme. Together with the call for proposals, the Commission also published the Erasmus+ Programme Guide in all official EU languages, which provides applicants with details on all opportunities for students, staff, trainees, teachers and more available in Erasmus+ for 2019.

Several calls have been already published or will be published in the next weeks. The Skillman network has great potential compared to these calls! On the 30th of November, during our International Online Forum, we have organised a number of webinars (450 subscribers…!) to present the Skillman potential compared to those forthcoming calls. You have missed the webinar? Don’t worry! You can watch it there. Therefore, to start working together, please follow the following steps:

  1. Check if your organisation is already registered in the official Skillman map. If not, or if you need to edit it, please login (or register)
  2. Submit your idea/proposal/concept note (please note that if you have more than one proposal, you need to repeat this step as much as needed). Our panel of Experts will review your proposal, for free!
  3. Wait for our feedback. As soon as the feasibility of your proposal will be positively assessed, we will grant you the access to our restricted area, in order to start the building of both proposal and partnership.

In the following table you will find some of the more interesting call for the members of Skillman. But if you have other ones in mind, please do not hesitate to send us your proposal specifying the call you want to apply for.


Eligible countries


Capacity Building in the field of youth (Not yet published)Programme Country or in a Partner Country from regions 1, 2, 5 to 14 and Tunisia24/01/2019
Networks and partnerships of Vocational Education and Training (VET) providers (2018/C 401/09)Programme Country or in a Partner Country neighbouring the EU (regions 1 to 4)31/01/2019
Strategic partnerships in the field of youth

(Calls are published by National Agencies of the country in which the applicant organisation is established)

Programme Country or in any Partner Country of the world




Capacity Building in the field of Higher Education 2019 – EACEA/A03/2018Partner Countries belonging to Regions 1 to 4 and 6 to 11 included07/02/2019
Social Inclusion and Common Values: The Contribution in the Field of Education and Training – EACEA/21/2018Programme Country or in a Partner Country neighbouring the EU (regions 1 to 4)26/02/2019
Knowledge Alliances 2019 – EAC/03/2018Programme Country or in any Partner Country of the world28/02/2019
European Universities 2019 – EAC/A03/2018Programme Countries28/02/2019
Sector Skills Alliances 2019-Call EAC/A03/2018Only Programme Countries28/02/2019
ERASMUS + Strategic partnerships in the field of education and training

(Calls are published by National Agencies of the country in which the applicant organisation is established)

Programme Country or in any Partner Country of the world21/03/2019



You don’t know to which Region your country belongs to…? Just take a look to the following table!



Region 1 – Western BalkansAlbania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro
Region 2 – Eastern Partnership countriesArmenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine
Region 3 – South-Mediterranean countriesAlgeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia
Region 4 – Russian FederationRussia
Region 5Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State
Region 6 – AsiaAfghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam
Region 7 – Central AsiaKazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Region 8 – Latin AmericaArgentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela
Region 9Iran, Iraq, Yemen
Region 10South Africa
Region 11 – ACPAngola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo – Democratic Republic of the, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Republic of Côte d’Ivoire, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia- Federated States of, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Timor Leste – Democratic Republic of, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
Region 12 – Industrialised: Gulf Cooperation countriesBahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates.
Region 13 – Other Industrialised countriesAustralia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Hong Kong, Japan, (Republic of) Korea, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, United States of America, Uruguay.
Region 14Faroe Islands, Switzerland


in News
SECRETARIAT 7 December, 2018
Share this post